Reviews

Summer in cardiff - Rating 4/5

The guest house is close to the bus stop, museum, castle and the city centre the rooms were clean breakfast was very nice this placeis just a small smart guest house don't expect 5 star treatment overall what a little gem of a house

Reviewer:Deon | Fri 24th Nov 2017


Simple b&b - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome, basic room, good breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. BrianLowrie | Tue 10th Oct 2017


second time here - Rating 5/5

what a lovely place to stay!!!! although the weather was rainy,it didn't mar our enjoyment in Cardiff such a lovely place clean and modern great breakfast will be back for our 3rd visit before christmas.

Reviewer:jonathan lucas | Sun 10th Sep 2017


GREAT - Rating 4/5

quiet guest house in a good location clean comfortable room, very close to cardiff city will be back thank you.

Reviewer:Katy m | Thu 7th Sep 2017


muy bien - Rating 5/5

Hello Kathy,i just wanted to say many thanks for your hospitality.we spent a great time in Cardiff and at the Mayfair guest house, our room was wonderful (big, very clean and comfortable).The breakfast was also great and the most important thing , you were very nice, kind helpful and friendly with us.i won't hesitate to recommend your place to anyone of my friends who goes to visit Cardiff at any time.once again many thanks again Regards JUAN ALMO

Reviewer:Juan | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Perfect for our visit - Rating 5/5

Visited for the Newcastle-Cardiff match on Friday 28th April. Location was spot on, welcome friendly, good value room and nice breakfast, what\'s not to like? For us it was perfect for our visit.

Reviewer:Mr. phil Jobson | Mon 1st May 2017


ENJOYABLE STAY - Rating 5/5

shared a twin room with a friend for a couple of nights over the weekend, can't fault the placewhat so ever clean, tidy, and well maintained. andmade usfeel very welcome by Trishlovely full english breakfast will definitely visit Cardiff and stay at the mayfair again.

Reviewer:jonathan | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


good value B@B in a victorian house - Rating 5/5

A DECENT B@B, GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.THE ROOM AND THE BATHROOM WERE CLEAN, I BOOKED STRAIGHT THROUGH THE WEBSITE WHICH WAS SO QUICK AND SWIFT, I LIKE THE FACT YOU HAVE YOUR FRONT DOOR KEY TO COME AND GO A S YOU PLEASE NO RESTRICTIONS ON TIMES, WE SLEPTVERY WELL IT WAS SO QUIET GREAT BREAKFAST LOVELY ROOM MANY THANKS JO AND MIKE XX

Reviewer:miss j Addelson | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


GREAT- Rating 5/5

NICE PLACE CLEAN COMFORTABLE PLACE NOT FAR FROM THE CITY WILL BE BACK.

Reviewer:KIM SMITH | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


good value- Rating 5/5

lovely guest house clean rooms great breakfast great price tag close two the city centre what more do you need.

Reviewer:Louise wright | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


nice clean friendly place - Rating 5/5

lovely guest house,spaciouse family room at the front of the house with our own bathroom very clean, comfortable beds nice breakfast spotlessly clean house a good quiet place to get your head down highly recommend !!!!!WILL BE BACK

Reviewer:Simon and Clair Ripley | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Warm & Welcoming - Rating 3/5

Trisha was very warm and welcoming and cooked a lovely breakfast. She was very helpful and kind. This was a perfect pit stop for us as we were seeing a show and just needed a good value bed for the night.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna Chandler | Tue 28th Mar 2017


charmingstay - Rating 5/5

This charming B and B is located just ten minutes to the city of Cardiff, TRISH was a lovely host for the few days we stayed she was so helpful and recomended a few places to visit in Cardiff, my kids loved the bus boat that takes you from the rugby stadium to Cardiff bay what a lovely day we had. OUR FAMILY ROOM had four beds in it very large spaciouse room ensuite and decorated nice.Breakfast was lovely and a treat as i don't generaly like a full english in the mornings but we all enjoyed itthanks Trish will be back again.

Reviewer:Jayne bowles | Tue 28th Mar 2017


Fab - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights at the Mayfair and could not have been happier we arrived slightly earlier than expected which was no problem to Patricia the Manager.The house was decorated and maintained to a lovely standard we had a lovely room at the back the bed was comfortable the breakfast was very nicely cooked and served, reasonably priced free private secure electrically gated car park we will defiantly come and stay again many thanks Deb x

Reviewer:Debbie Jones | Sat 25th Mar 2017


look no further - Rating 5/5

just had two nights stay at the Mayfair visiting wales for the rugby !!!! great location just ten minutes walk to the top of NEWPORT ROAD had a fantastic time nothing to much hassle great breakfast great rooms lovely staff will we be back again?????? Yes with out hesitation great value for money would recommend.

Reviewer:edward | Tue 14th Mar 2017


GOOD VALUE AND CONVENIENT - Rating 5/5

MY PARTNER AND YOUNG DAUGHTER AND I STAYED FOR TWO NIGHTS IN A FAMILY ROOM, THE OWNER WAS FRIENDLY WE BOOKED ONE ROOM THE COT THAT WAS SUPPLIED WAS ALL UP AND READY WHICH WAS GREAT FOR US. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD PLENTY OF FOOD AND HOT DRINKS OVER ALL LOVELY PLACE CANT FAULT IT.

Reviewer:MR ROWER | Mon 27th Feb 2017


mr - Rating 5/5

Great guest house, great location,free private secure parkingbus stop directly out side the guest house lovely full english breakfast lovely rooms and comfy beds what more do you need will be back again thanks!!!!!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.i am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us whilst in Cardiff, we pride ourselves on being able to offergood comfortable and modern rooms in a very well connected part of the City at great value for money after all this is what keeps our guest returning.we really hope to see you again on your next visit to our wonderful City.kindest regards Kathy THE MANAGER

Reviewer:Tim jones | Sat 25th Feb 2017


ENJOYABLE STAY - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was a real treat, enjoyed every mouthfulscrambled eggs done to perfection also having off roadprivate and secure parking around the backwas a bonus, the guest houseis just a short walk to town it took us a nice steady pace around ten minutes.The hostwas a real lovely lady couldn'tdo enough for us nothing was to much trouble!!over all the room was very nicely decorated would highly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:BRENDA GILES | Sat 7th Jan 2017


GOOD VALUE AND CONVENIENT TO THE CITY CENTRE - Rating 5/5

The guest house is very convenient for the centre of Cardiff, with only just 10 to 15 minutes walk to the city centre depending on how fast or slow you walk. bus stop directly out side the guest house and a private secure car park situated around the back.clean warm and comfy beds and an affordable price tag,if your looking for a 5 ***** this wouldn't be the place but as a traditional bed and breakfast{guest house} it is more than satisfactory all in all i was exstremly happy with my stay at the Mayfair and when I'm back in the near future i would be more than happy to book.

Reviewer:Sarah H | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Extra Information

  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks

first night of stay will be taken as a deposit at the time of bookingand will not be refundable,No changes to or cancellation of bookings are accepted. Refunds are not available all rooms are charged per person not per room.i.e if you book a family room for three or four you are not permitted to have extra people in the room with out paying for them,(that goes for any size room).

Card details are required for all bookings and deposits in order to secure the booking.

We respectfully remind you that a verbal or an email for a reservation constitutes as a legal contract, by making a booking you are deemed to accept these booking terms.

NON ARRIVALS AND NO SHOWS!!!!
Payment in full will be taken from the card used to secure the booking.