Reviews

Night Stay - Rating 4/5

Perfect just what was needed 🙂 5 minute bus ride into city centre, great breakfast 🍳. Thanks

Reviewer:Thomas A | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 5 days ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

cleanliness 10Location 9staff 9facilities 10value 10comfort 10

Reviewer:stephen y | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Good value Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable couple of nights while visiting for a wedding,and the full English breakfasts were greatand set us up nicely for the day.The guesthouse is also very close to the City centre a twenty minute walk or a very short taxi ride.Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Steven J | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


FAB - Rating 5/5

COMFY BEDS, ACCOMODATING LITERALLY A BUS STOP OUTSIDE AND TEN MINS TO THE CITY CENTRE GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.

Reviewer:C | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Good location good clean bed and breakfast with out much fuss about it,breakfast lovely. - Rating 5/5

Reviewer:D | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


great spot in Cardiff- Rating 5/5

VERY GOOD SERVICE CLEAN AND CLOSE TO CITY CENTRE

Reviewer:john jones| Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


nice clean friendly place - Rating 5/5

nice place pretty central to Cardiff bus stop out side,good value for money.

Reviewer:mrs C | Sun 15th Apr 2018 | 8 months ago


ok place will be back!!!!! - Rating 5/5

i spend mon to friday away in different BED AND BREAKFASTS I DONT NORMALLY WRITE REVIEWS BUT I THOUGHT IDE DO A SHORT AND SWEET ONE.IT IS WHAT IS CLEAN AND COMFY, LOCATION GREAT , BREAKFAST VERY NICE,PRIVATE SECURE PARKING LOVELY FAMILY RUN GUEST HOUSE.

Reviewer:james dIxon| Sun 15th Apr 2018 | 8 months ago


such a nice place - Rating 5/5

Thanks to all the staff at Mayfair nice house will be back.

Reviewer:mr w | Sun 15th Apr 2018 | 8 months ago


lovely - Rating 5/5

we stayed here last weekend there was six of us we had a family room and atwin the both rooms were ensuite and extremely roomy, the family room was so lovely it even had a leather sofa in it thats how big the room was. over all lovely place breakfast was very enjoyable.beds were very comfy clean rooms the host was nice and kim was a real character will definitelybe back thank you Gemma and friends.

Reviewer:c c | Fri 6th Apr 2018 | 8 months ago


great spot in Cardiff- Rating 5/5

we stayed here for the boxing in a twin room, plenty of room comfortable sleep nice shower in the morning clean,nice breakfast free car park will return thanks.

Reviewer:G | Sat 31st Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


GOOD LOCATION - Rating 5/5

HAD A COUPLE OF NIGHTS AT THE MAYFAIR GREAT PRICE GREAT BREAKFAST COMFORTABLE BED CLEAN ROOM THANK YOU WILL BE RETURNING

Reviewer:Angie j | Sat 10th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Summer in cardiff - Rating 4/5

The guest house is close to the bus stop, museum, castle and the city centre the rooms were clean breakfast was very nice this placeis just a small smart guest house don't expect 5 star treatment overall what a little gem of a house

Reviewer:D | Fri 24th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Simple b&b - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome, basic room, good breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. BrianL | Tue 10th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


second time here - Rating 5/5

what a lovely place to stay!!!! although the weather was rainy,it didn't mar our enjoyment in Cardiff such a lovely place clean and modern great breakfast will be back for our 3rd visit before christmas.

Reviewer:jonathan l | Sun 10th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


GREAT - Rating 4/5

quiet guest house in a good location clean comfortable room, very close to cardiff city will be back thank you.

Reviewer:Katy m | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


muy bien - Rating 5/5

Hello Kathy,i just wanted to say many thanks for your hospitality.we spent a great time in Cardiff and at the Mayfair guest house, our room was wonderful (big, very clean and comfortable).The breakfast was also great and the most important thing , you were very nice, kind helpful and friendly with us.i won't hesitate to recommend your place to anyone of my friends who goes to visit Cardiff at any time.once again many thanks againRegardsJUAN ALMO

Reviewer:J | Fri 2nd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect for our visit - Rating 5/5

Visited for the Newcastle-Cardiff match on Friday 28th April. Location was spot on, welcome friendly, good value room and nice breakfast, what's not to like? For us it was perfect for our visit.

Reviewer:Mr. phil J | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


ENJOYABLE STAY - Rating 5/5

shared a twin room with a friend for a couple of nights over the weekend, can't fault the placewhat so ever clean, tidy, and well maintained. andmade usfeel very welcome by Trishlovely full english breakfast will definitely visit Cardiff and stay at the mayfair again.

Reviewer:j | Sun 23rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


good value B@B in a victorian house - Rating 5/5

A DECENT B@B, GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.THE ROOM AND THE BATHROOM WERE CLEAN, I BOOKED STRAIGHT THROUGH THE WEBSITE WHICH WAS SO QUICK AND SWIFT, I LIKE THE FACT YOU HAVE YOUR FRONT DOOR KEY TO COME AND GO A S YOU PLEASE NO RESTRICTIONS ON TIMES, WE SLEPTVERY WELL IT WAS SO QUIET GREAT BREAKFAST LOVELY ROOM MANY THANKSJO AND MIKE XX

Reviewer:miss j A | Sun 23rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


GREAT- Rating 5/5

NICE PLACE CLEAN COMFORTABLE PLACE NOT FAR FROM THE CITY WILL BE BACK.

Reviewer:KIM S | Sun 23rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


good value- Rating 5/5

lovely guest house clean rooms great breakfast great price tag close two the city centre what more do you need.

Reviewer:Louise w | Sun 23rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


nice clean friendly place - Rating 5/5

lovely guest house,spaciouse family room at the front of the house with our own bathroom very clean, comfortable beds nice breakfast spotlessly clean house a good quiet place to get your head down highly recommend !!!!!WILL BE BACK

Reviewer:Simon and Clair R | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm & Welcoming - Rating 3/5

Trisha was very warm and welcoming and cooked a lovely breakfast. She was very helpful and kind. This was a perfect pit stop for us as we were seeing a show and just needed a good value bed for the night.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna C | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


charmingstay - Rating 5/5

This charming B and B is located just ten minutes to the city of Cardiff, TRISH was a lovely host for the few days we stayed she was so helpful and recomended a few places to visit in Cardiff, my kids loved the bus boat that takes you from the rugby stadium to Cardiff bay what a lovely day we had. OUR FAMILY ROOM had four beds in it very large spaciouse room ensuiteand decorated nice.Breakfast was lovely and a treat as i don't generaly like a full english in the mornings but we all enjoyed itthanks Trish will be back again.

Reviewer:Jayne b | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Fab - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights at the Mayfair and could not have been happier we arrived slightly earlier than expected which was no problem to Patricia the Manager.The house was decorated and maintained to a lovely standard we had a lovely room at the back the bed was comfortable the breakfast was very nicely cooked and served, reasonably priced free private secure electrically gated car park wewill defiantly come and stay againmany thanks Deb x

Reviewer:Debbie J | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


look no further - Rating 5/5

just had two nights stay at the Mayfair visiting wales for the rugby !!!! great location just ten minutes walk to the top of NEWPORT ROAD had a fantastic time nothing to much hassle great breakfast great rooms lovely staffwill we be back again?????? Yes with out hesitation great value for money would recommend.

Reviewer:e | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


GOOD VALUE AND CONVENIENT - Rating 5/5

MY PARTNER AND YOUNG DAUGHTER AND I STAYED FOR TWO NIGHTS IN A FAMILY ROOM, THE OWNER WAS FRIENDLY WE BOOKED ONE ROOM THE COT THAT WAS SUPPLIED WAS ALL UP AND READY WHICH WAS GREAT FOR US. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD PLENTY OF FOOD AND HOT DRINKS OVER ALL LOVELY PLACE CANT FAULT IT.

Reviewer:MR R | Mon 27th Feb 2017 | 1 year ago


mr - Rating 5/5

Great guest house, great location,free private secure parkingbus stop directly out side the guest house lovely full english breakfast lovely rooms and comfy beds what more do you need will be back again thanks!!!!!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.i am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us whilst in Cardiff, we pride ourselves on being able to offergood comfortable and modern rooms in a very well connected part of the City at great value for money after all this is what keeps our guest returning.we really hope to see you again on your next visit to our wonderful City.kindest regardsKathyTHE MANAGER

Reviewer:Tim j | Sat 25th Feb 2017 | 1 year ago


ENJOYABLE STAY - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was a real treat, enjoyed every mouthfulscrambled eggs done to perfection also having off roadprivate and secure parking around the backwas a bonus, the guest houseis just a short walk to town it took us a nice steady pace around ten minutes.The hostwas a real lovely lady couldn'tdo enough for us nothing was to much trouble!!over all the room was very nicely decorated would highly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:BRENDA G | Sat 7th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


GOOD VALUE AND CONVENIENT TO THE CITY CENTRE - Rating 5/5

The guest house is very convenient for the centre of Cardiff, with only just 10 to 15 minutes walk to the city centre depending on how fast or slow you walk. bus stop directly out side the guest house and a private secure car park situated around the back.clean warm and comfy beds and an affordable price tag,if your looking for a 5 ***** this wouldn't be the place but as a traditional bed and breakfast{guest house} it is more than satisfactory all in all i was exstremly happy with my stay at the Mayfairand when I'm back in the near future i would be more than happy to book.

Reviewer:Sarah H | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Extra Information

  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks

General Policy

first night of stay will be taken as a deposit at the time of bookingand will not be refundable,No changes to or cancellation of bookings are accepted. Refunds are not available all rooms are charged per person not per room.i.e if you book a family room for three or four you are not permitted to have extra people in the room with out paying for them,(that goes for any size room).

Card details are required for all bookings and deposits in order to secure the booking.

We respectfully remind you that a verbal or an email for a reservation constitutes as a legal contract, by making a booking you are deemed to accept these booking terms.

NON ARRIVALS AND NO SHOWS!!!!
Payment in full will be taken from the card used to secure the booking.